Primal Scream and HAIM (iTunes Festival)

Two nights ago I was lucky enough to see Primal Scream at the Roundhouse and they were well above my expectations – they were fantastic. this may have been due to the lively crowd but the music was superb. I have to admit I’m not that much of a Primal Scream fan, but I knew all the classics – rocks, loaded etc. The singer – Bobby Gillespie let out the rare smile at the crowd excitedness, and you could really tell he was enjoying himself. Being the youngest in the crowd made it strange to be running about in the mosh(ish) pits but it was still a hellalotta fun. Highlight for me was most definitely Loaded, which I loove as its got such a groovyvibe.

HAIM at Roundhouse, Camden

Also saw HAIM last night, who were also much better than expected. Sadly missed the majority of the faaabulous support – Gabriel Aplin. They definitely felt privileged to be headlining, as the year before they supported Ellie Goulding. I knew more songs than I expected to which is always good when you’re off to a gig. Sadly my friends were reluctant to get into the middle of the crowd so I was stuck on my tiptoes. The highlight of this set, despite the music being very good, was the bassist’s Este Haim’s facial expressions. They were fantastically hilarious! Seriously – if you get the chance to catch them live, make sure you stand on the left hand side of the stage, near where she stands and just appreciate her facial flexibility.

 

So lucky to have bee able to win this many tickets – also won Chic by the way which I gave to my parents and they said they were absolutely fantastic.

 

The next gig I’m going to is To Kill A King with Keston Cobblers Club supporting (yayayayayayayayayay)

 

Pippasmusingofmusic.

 

Leave a Reply

